CHVRCHES is finally back and ready to unveil new music for fans!

The Scottish synth-pop trio will release the follow-up to their 2014 breakout album The Bones of What You Believe on September 25. The sophomore LP is titled Every Open Eye.

The group also shared the album’s first single with fans, a true banger titled “Leave a Trace.”

Lead singer Lauren Mayberry premiered the new single on Annie Mac’s BBC One radio show. The entire album was self-produced by the trio and recorded at Alucard Studios. This happens to be the same Glasgow studio where Bones was created.

Mayberry, Iain Cook, and Martin Doherty have plenty of shows and festival dates lined up through November of this year. American shows include Pitchfork Musical Festival (July 17), Boston Calling (September 26), Landmark Festival (September 27), Treasure Island (October 18), and Fun Fun Fun Fest (November 6).  CHVRCHES also has a special show at Brooklyn’s Musical Hall of Williamsburg on July 23.

Check out the album artwork and track list for Every Open Eye below!


1. Never Ending Circles
2. Leave A Trace
3. Keep You On My Side
4. Make Them Gold
5. Clearest Blue
6. High Enough To Carry You Over
7. Empty Threat
8. Down Side Of Me
9. Playing Dead
10. Bury It
11. Afterglow