In case any hip-hop fans have forgotten, Chris Brown’s seventh studio album Royalty (named after his
baby girl) is set to drop on December 18!

It may have slipped under the radar considering the lead single hasn’t exactly set the music charts ablaze. “Liquor” stalled at no. 60 on the Billboard Hot 100 (so far) — making it the lowest intro to a new LP in Brown’s career by quite a margin. Yikes, let’s hope it turns around when the album makes its rounds.

The cover arrived online and it shows the 26-year-old cradling his baby daughter. How adorable! It’s a beautiful cover but it doesn’t seem to reflect the contents of the album, strangely enough. At least, if the song titles are any indication. (“Ghetto Tales (I Know You Wanna See),” “Blood On My Hands,” and “Gangsta Way” don’t exactly sound like kid-friendly tunes!) Check out the full tracklist below and let us know what you think.

Royalty tracklist:

  1. Liquor
  2. Blood On My Hands
  3. Royalty
  4. Put It Up
  5. Ghetto Tales (I Know You Wanna See)
  6. Right Here
  7. Time And A Place
  8. Gangsta Way
  9. Zero
  10. Gravity